Reviews

Freya Deco Review

The Freya Deco is probably the most famous full bust bra there is, and Freya knows it. The Deco comes in a huge range of colors and styles, and is many a bra lover’s favorite. Unfortunately, it didn’t work for me at all.

  
The Freya Deco is a molded t-shirt bra. I bought the Deco in nude and in the size 30FF. 

I don’t know why the cups are so much paler than the band and wire! It’s weird.

Another issue I had was the size of the cups. For a plunging t-shirt bra, the cups are way too large to be worn under a low cut top.  

 

This is the deco layered over my favorite t-shirt bra, the Cleo Jude. You can see how much extra fabric there is on the inner part of the Deco’s cup, which makes it hard to hide under a plunge! 

Here are some fit pictures. 

   
       

At first, I get some great cleavage in this bra, but you can see that the gore is a bit too wide for my close set breasts and doesn’t tack. The band is not my favorite at all, it rides up terribly in the back and actually sits in a way that really hurts my ribs!

And after an hour of so of wear, my breasts settle into the cups and I get this.  

   Womp womp. I get a whole bunch of gaping that you can see through a shirt.  

 

No smooth lines for me. 

Clearly you can see this bra didn’t work for me, but that doesn’t mean it won’t work for you! My boobs are soft, close set, and evenly full. I think you’d love this bra if you have full on top, firmer and wider set breasts! Some people say to size down in the cup, I’d say to only size down if you’re full on bottom or if you have soft boobs that settle into cups over time.  I recommend sizing down in the band!

-Becky 

3 thoughts on “Freya Deco Review

    1. I think the reason it’s so popular is because it’s one of the few full bust bras that adds cleavage, but it definitely isn’t for everyone. I cracked up at “stupid Freya Deco” it’s funny how when a bra doesn’t fit me sometimes we take it personally and are like “stupid bra! Why are you like this?”

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

