Reviews

Just Peachy Chloe Spot Balconette Review

Just Peachy, Figleave’s house brand, is a nice budget brand that is barely reviewed. I bought the Chloe Spot non-padded Balconette bra in 30FF on sale. This style is pretty frequently on sale, so I thought it’d be helpful to review it.  

 

The Chloe spot is a three part balconette with an absolutely adorable design. Look at that yellow! Those bows! That print! It’s one of the cutest bras I’ve ever owned.  

 

Close up of the bow on the strap and upper lace accent. 

Unfortunately the stellar design did not foretell a good fit. First of all the band is very tight. It fits more like a 28 size band, which isn’t an issue for me because I am technically a size 28, but it could definitely be an issue to other sizes. 

And the fit of the cups is just…here, I’ll just show you the pictures.  

 

Looks fine from the front. 

  
And the gore tacks! Yay!

   
 

And then I turned sideways. You can see that the cups are small, and I’m getting some prett serious quad boob. Also, what is that shape? It looks like an elf shoe! It’s so weird. They designed the cups to have a lot more room on the top and less on the bottom so your breasts get shoved way up, but then the upper section cuts right in to your boob. I really don’t know who this construction would work for.

It runs a band size and cup size small, and it creates an awkward shape. I really wanted to love this bra, but unfortunately it did not work for me.

-Becky 

Leave a Reply

